Living life to the fullest

Had quite a rough morning today. On top of my myalgia pains, I had to battle with severe gastritis and colic. Wrong morning to be sick. Was going back and forth in my mind whether I should skip the BSF class and just pull myself together to see my students’ off at Hotel Royal for their graded exams. There wasn’t much time left to vacillate so okay lah, just shower and get dressed and GO!

The pains were incredible and as I was driving to church I was retching away. Felt superbly rotten, and really didn’t know how I was going to survive the busy morning with the back and neck pains, and gastric pains, and nausea. Suffering buffet ๐Ÿ˜€

The most amazing thing happened when I stepped into the church meeting hall though. My pains left instantly and completely! Couldn’t be a coincidence. What an encouraging lesson it was for me today. A reminder to live life to the fullest and not be held back by limitations or discouragement. It’s not so much about the act of stepping into a church that makes me healed but it’s living life for the Lord completely surrendered and trusting Him to use even a wretched, ill and weak body to His glory and service.

Image

Graded exams done for today, diploma exams on Monday morning.

Really grateful that my students played well this morning. Then, to add to the blessedness of it all, A’s mum invited me to join her and A for lunch at a lovely cafe. Praise God who satisfies me with good things and renews my strength, both physically and emotionally, through the care and love of such angels. I am grateful for the friendships I forge with my students’ parents. Sometimes, it’s hot excited chatter about politics, shopping, food, and other times, it would be about God, faith, life and their personal beliefs. Another of God’s gracious provision, to be blessed with students who have such generous and big-hearted parents. :’)

I will really miss a few of my students who will be leaving very soon. Three, because they have completed their Music Diplomas and another two when they leave for Australia next year. Empty-nest syndrome somewhat (hehe) since I have watched most of them grow from primary-school children to now high school/college students. However, I am grateful to have been given an opportunity to invest in their lives andย be so blessed in return.

3 thoughts on “Living life to the fullest

  1. Rachel, love that you’re studying Genesis with BSF too! And I love reading about how you’ve been encouraged by God’s word so far. It’s so neat to see how God works and teaches us exactly what we need when we need it! Thank you for being so real – I enjoy reading about God’s providential work in your life. Thanks for sharing! (:

Leave a Reply

