‘Thou are my Fa…

‘Thou are my Father, and I am thy child; and thou, as a Father art tender and full of mercy.

‘I could not bear to see my child suffer as thou makest me suffer, and if I saw him tormented as I am now, I would do what I could to help him, and put my arms under him to sustain him.

‘Wilt thou hide thy face from me, my Father? Wilt thou still lay on a heavy hand, and not give me a smile from thy countenance?’

-Charles Spurgeon

His desperate prayer when he could no longer bear with the physical pain he was suffering.

You can read more here :- http://livingbyfaithblog.com/2012/03/16/how-spurgeon-saw-his-pain-and-depression/

Leave a Reply

