Jehovah Jireh, my provider

Hello! Sorry for the lack of updates, have been really busy with my students’ exams last week and Vacation Bible School in my church this week. (VBS is a children’s day camp where they learn more about God through songs, games, skits and craft.) Got to share about it once the programme is over.

I’ve just got to post this real quick because I received another timely answer to prayer again today. Been battling with really bad neck and back pains, I have not slept for 3 days… no naps, and tossing and turning in bed all night, perhaps I can get about 1-2 hours of sleep max, plus handling a bunch of excited, enthusiastic, and super-energetic kids in VBS…

I prayed to God this morning asking Him to send someone to encourage me. (So thick-skinned, needy and manja I know. Still, God cares right??) Guess what! I received the encouragement I needed in such a surprising and blessed way… I was only expecting a little word but this person really went out to speak into my heart and life. Really touched by God’s love and the timing of it all. It takes initiative and sometimes even courage to go out of your way to bless someone you have just met or hardly know. So, to my new friend out there, thank you very much. 🙂

One thought on “Jehovah Jireh, my provider

Leave a Reply

