How Can I Conquer Lies?

You will be surprised at the amount of lies the devil plants into our heads. “I am not good enough”, “I am ugly”, “I am a failure” or “I cannot conquer sin”.

During the Journey to the Heart retreat in the Philippines last year, we spent a few hours perusing through a list of lies and power statements to refute them.

Will share a few common lies that we believe over the next few weeks, I hope you will benefit from them as much as I have. πŸ™‚

Lie: I am a failure

The first lie in this statement is that we can achieve our own success. The second lie is that we can evaluate our own success or failure. The third is that we will be judged by our success rather than by our faithfulness.

Personal failures can help us realize that we should not be working for our own ambitions but rather for the benefit of God’s kingdom and the welfare of other people.

Power Statements:

Seekest thou great things for thyself? Seek them not. (Jeremian 45:5)

The book of the law shall not depart out of thy mouth; but thou shalt meditate therein day and night, that thou mayest observe to do according to all that is written therein; for then thou shalt make thy way prosperous and then thou shalt have good success. (Joshua 1:8)

2 thoughts on “How Can I Conquer Lies?

    • And it’s funny cos a person as gifted n intelligent as you are should be the last to ever believe such a lie. Stay posted girl hahah, believe u will be blessed by my lies and truth series πŸ˜‰ love n hugs

Leave a Reply

