Busy Months Ahead…

Hello readers, it looks like there will be no rest for me for the next few months. Sending in 5 more students for their graded (7&8) and diploma exams for the Nov session…

So, I will have to work like a dog and pray as though there’s no tomorrow. I find performance exams so stressful because the candidate is literally in a do or die situation. There is no room for correcting your mistakes. Get nervous, slip up and that’s the end of you. Besides, music being a very subjective subject, makes it all the more feel like you’re at the mercy of the examiner and his preferences.

Looking back, I realise how fortunate I was to receive the results and grades I attained. Favour from the examiners is really a blessing from the Lord.

So, if I blog less, it’s because I’m barking at  teaching my students. 😀

Peace and Joy,

Rachel

Leave a Reply

