Two Prayers

The desires and prayer of my heart this morning.

The First

I want to bear good fruits in my life, and it has to begin with my heart before it can overflow to my relationships, work and ministry.

Galatians 5:22-23 But the fruit of the Spirit is lovejoy, peacepatiencekindnessgoodness faithfulnessgentleness and self-controlagainst such things there is no law. 

Which then leads me to the second prayer:

The Second

Unless God grants me His grace, it would be impossible to transform my heart and character on my own.

This is a verse I have been pondering on a lot recently:

Psalm 127:1 Unless the Lord builds the house, those who build it labour in vain. Unless the Lord watches over the city, the watchman stays awake in vain. 

What is it that you are labouring to build? Is it your career, in your relationship with a spouse/friend/family member or perhaps your ministry?

I’m realising more and more how much I need to depend on Him if I want to do something that will last. Something of value for eternity.

Faithfulness in the little things, joy in doing the mundane and courage to tread into the unknown…

What are you asking God for, today? 🙂

Image

Leave a Reply

