Feeling Overwhelmed?

Just wondering if many of you are going through this right now.

Are you like a duck moving across water, looking calm on the outside but paddling like crazy under the waters? 🙂

I have to admit that I have been overwhelmed recently by stress from work, new ministry commitments and also feeling rather inadequate for the tasks ahead.

God has shown me through the recent weeks and months what it means to truly depend on Him. Slowly but unmistakably, He is removing the sense of security that I find from finances, work, family and even my talents and ministry. It is uncomfortable, but oh how necessary if these things become my primary source of satisfaction, security and joy. Good things can become idols, if we are not careful.

In one of our conversations, D said “God is jealous for our hearts, we can’t run nor hide from Him…” The deeper our comprehension of His love, the better we will understand what His jealous love for us is all about.

This feeling of inadequacy overwhelms me in EVERY aspect! It brings me to my knees. I know God is humbling me in the areas where I see myself strong in. The strong points in our life are what God seeks to shatter.

Rebuilding, shaping and moulding me into the woman He wants me to be.

Surrender. God, this is the lesson you want to teach me, don’t You?

One thought on “Feeling Overwhelmed?

  1. Hi Rachel, the same exact feelings that I am going through right now. I am hanging in there like you. Let’s pray for each other to overcome this troubling times.

Leave a Reply

