Mama’s Beef Bologizer

A childhood favourite, I used to request for this every birthday. I would then have this dish for the subsequent meals post-birthday, bringing a lunch box to school with an extra serving for my best friend. I even gave this dish a nickname. πŸ˜›

Image

Having this dish now reminds me of my mother’s sacrifice and warm memories of a blessed childhood. I could not comprehend at that time how much effort it took my mother to prepare such elaborate meals, all of us had our special requests!

Now that I am learning to cook, I begin to realise the amount of work needed to prepare a good meal!

Thank you mama, for joyfully serving us through your delicious meals all these years. With the tasty food comes a lot of good memories…

2 thoughts on “Mama’s Beef Bologizer

Leave a Reply

