Speak Words of Life

I remember one wise lady sharing how she would silently whisper a blessing for her husband each time he did a thoughtful gesture for her. Whether it was mundane tasks such as running errands, driving her around or buying back a packet of rice and assortment of condiments to go with it, she would pray, “Bless him Lord” as she consciously savoured those blessings with gratitude.

This is something I am now trying to put into practice. When I see my father, making a conscious effort to extend extra grace and patience to others, I whisper, “Bless him, Lord”…

When I am a recipient of the gentleness and kindness of those around me, I want to receive it with a grateful heart and whisper, “Bless him, Father. Bless her, dear Lord.”

May God make us a channel of His blessings today.

20131220-083708.jpg

Leave a Reply

