Great post. Thanks Eunice for sharing!

Hello Eunice;

I remember back in 2009 when I chanced upon an ancient newsletter and ate up all the words in it. I found this word of encouragement in there which talks about the character of a Christian.

It was particularly filling for the soul at that point in time because I had not chanced upon anything solid that really made sense to me as a Christian. Later on I found that it is from “Morning & Evening” by Charles Spurgeon – who is in my opinion a great man.

To love Christ, you have to un-love yourself…

“Humility comes before honor.” Proverbs 15:33

Humiliation of soul always brings a positive blessing with it.

If we empty our hearts of self, God will fill them with His love. If we desire close communion with Christ, we should remember the word of the Lord: “This is the one to whom I will…

View original post 311 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

