Comfort from Psalm 119

Paraphrased verses from Psalm 119

Strengthen me according to Your word (v 28) for the journey and destiny You are carving for me.

Keep my ways pure as I seek you with my whole heart, let me not wander from Your commandments! (v10)

O that my ways be steadfast in keeping Your statutes! (v5)

Put false ways far from me and graciously teach me Your law. (v 29)

I want to run in the way of Your commandments, please enlarge my heart! (v 32)

Give me understanding (v 34)

Turn my eyes from looking at worthless things; and give me life in Your ways (v 37)

Your promise gives me life (v50)

Give your servant a pledge of good (v 122)

May I treasure Your words above the words of man. (v 103)

Let me delight in Your commandments in moments of trouble and anguish. (v 143)

And at the end of my days…

My lips shall pour forth Your praise (v 171)

Leave a Reply

