Follow Your Dreams?

I cannot find anything in Scripture that encourages us to “follow our dreams”. In fact, quite the contrary. My Bible says to “deny yourself and follow Me.”

Dying to live, seeking what is eternal, others before ourselves – that is the theme that weaves true Christianity.

Man’s wisdom is so dangerous. It is most often driven by flesh – my dreams, my goals, my ambitions, my desires.

Obedience requires faith to do what I cannot understand; to believe what may not make sense.

Follow Christ, in whom all your dreams will be fulfilled.

“For the kingdom to shine we must not seek to do great things, but seek to die great deaths. We could be heroes, if just for one day.”-R.C Sproul, Jr.

-excerpt from a sermon/book (author not recorded) in a journal entry from 2012.

Leave a Reply

