The Call

I would have been envious if You had called someone else, and bypassed me.

This journey – isn’t this what I’ve been waiting for all my life?

Isn’t this the road You have prepared me to walk on all these years?

Then why am I doubting You now even as we stand on the mountaintop overlooking the plains?

The stars at night – they shine brightly as reminders of the promises and covenant You made with Abraham.

Why then, oh why, do I fear?

Mama said there will be a price to pay, a sacrifice that needs to be made or it would be a worthless offering.

It’s got to cost me something.

It cost You everything.

Help me remember that God, my Lord, my All-Sufficiency.

Image

Leave a Reply

