What Scares Me

is the thought that there may come a day when God stops entrusting His burdens to me

Because

I couldn’t care less.

I failed to see how valuable it was to be given glimpses of Christ’s heart for the seeking, the lost and the broken.

I was too busy.

I was too occupied with my own pain and heartache.

I had too many problems and worries of my own to think about.

I was distracted, with many valid reasons – there was always commitments to work, ministry, family and friends. Time set aside for Him remained neglected, with it’s absence often unnoticed.

I was apathetic, indifferent, slothful.

That is what I fear most. To be given a chance to live for Christ, but fail at it, miserably, and worse, to not even realize it in my lifetime here on earth.

Leave a Reply

