I Miss You Already

If you ever wake up, and think that no one needs you, I need you.

If you ever wake up, and think that there’s no love, I will always love you.

If you ever wake up, and can’t find your purpose, I will hold a candle and help you find it.

If you ever wake up, and don’t know who or why you are, I can tell you.

If you ever wake up, and don’t know why you bothered, I will remind you.

Please remember me, and let me give you reasons.

-iwtfy

And you shared this with me just before you boarded the plane, bringing you many, many miles away from me. Away from us.

Who ever said long distance would be easy?

But you have shown me that it is worth it.

It has been worth the wait.

I love you.

Distance is not for the fearful, it is for the bold. It’s for those who are willing to spend a lot of time alone in exchange for a little time with the one they love. It’s for those knowing a good thing when they see it, even if they don’t see it nearly enough.

-Meghan Daum

IMG_8978

Sam, who has been such a sweetie to Nick&I šŸ™‚

Gleaning from a man who is an inspiration&godly example... Didn't manage to take a picture with Aunty Mei who was teaching at school :(

Gleaning from a man who is an inspiration, godly example and so much more! Didn’t manage to take a picture with Aunty Mei who was teaching at school šŸ˜¦

It's the thoughtful little things he does - consistently  and quietly, that moves my heart in big ways. <3

It’s the thoughtful little things he does – consistently and quietly, that moves my heart in big ways. ā¤

Fun double date with Reuben&Mei Kuan, we are indeed so blessed to have them in our lives! Missing you, Dianne!

Fun double date with Reuben&Mei Kuan, we are indeed so blessed to have them in our lives! Missing you, Dianne!

Enjoyed our walks together immensely.

Enjoyed our walks together immensely.

And no matter where we are, or where we go, it's those whom we love that will always remain close to our hearts. Thankful for the love and support of our families. I am grateful.

And no matter where we are, or where we go, it’s those whom we love that will always remain close to our hearts. Thankful for the love and support of our families. I am grateful.

One thought on “I Miss You Already

  1. You both are SOOOOOOOO blessed to have one another. Very proud of you, sis, for taking this step of faith, having sought God so earnestly. May He be the center of it all. Love you.

Leave a Reply

