Living Well to Die Well

When I’m called to meet my Saviour

and stand before His throne,

I must give account for everything on earth

that I have done.

Every thought, and word and action,

every attitude within,

I must offer to my Saviour

And give account to Him.

10171924_10154780921930083_8403300112388355545_n

Though on every side we’re troubled

we must learn by grace to live,

Those who follow worldly treasures

will have nothing left to give.

All that’s wood and hay and stubble

will soon vanish into flame,

Only that which Heaven treasures

will bring honour to His name.

Leave a Reply

