Excerpt from Kisses from Katie 

“During the first few months I lived in Uganda, in fall of 2007, I wrote, “Sometimes working in a Third World country makes me feel like I am emptying the ocean with an eye dropper.” 

Today, it often still feels that way. I have learned to be okay with this feeling because I have learned that I will not change the world. 

Jesus will do that. 

I can, however, change the world for one person. 

And if one person sees the love of Christ in me, it is worth every minute. In fact, it is worth spending my life for. 

So I keep stopping and loving one person at a time. Because this is my call as a christian.  I can only do what one woman can do, but I will do what I can. Daily, the Jesus who wrecked my life enables me to do so much more than I ever thought possible.”

Katie Davis 

Leave a Reply

