Most Blessed 

I count myself a most blessed wife indeed. 



Hubs made mystery dinner for our 2nd wedding “month-sary”. After allowing me to prepare the salad & mocktail in the kitchen, he shooed me off to the room, forbade me from coming into the kitchen and got to work with his imagination, a few ingredients & lots of love. 

Imagine stepping out of the room to a candle-lit table, with pizza fresh from the oven! (poor husband had to deal with working in a dark house as we had to keep all other electrical appliances off to keep our mini oven going without the electricity tripping!) 

On sliced bread he used our leftover frozen bolognese sauce and topped it with sliced cheese (from Malaysia), and another variety included garlic butter with shredded smoked pork (a gift from the village he ministered to over Easter weekend). 

It was delicious; my stomach was filled and my heart full. 

Babe, you are the man beyond what I could have ever dreamed of. I thank God everyday for you. 

I love you! 

Leave a Reply

