Blessed Birthday, Darling

I thank the Lord for you each day.

I thank Him for His grace upon you that has seen you through each year of your life, all these years.

He has held you, loved you, watched over you with His loving eye, and disciplined you as how a true loving Father does for the child He loves.

I am so thankful to be a witness of God’s work in your life and how He is using you to be a blessing to the nations. May many come to experience Christ through you.

As your blessed and beloved wife, I have come to know and learn about unconditional love in a far deeper way. Thank you for loving me when the days are long and tough, for being there even when you do not have all the answers, and for being a constant to me amidst the ups and downs we go through together.

Thank you for your steadying hand that finds me each time we pray, walk or wait.

Thank you for your eyes that speak so much compassion for others. Thank you for teaching me to see things that others usually don’t.

Thank you for being strong, and yet vulnerable enough to reveal your weakness. Thank you for trusting me as your companion and allowing this strange creature called ‘woman’ to turn your life upside down and inside out. 🙂

Thank you for being willing to go through this beautiful messy thing called love, so that through you, I would be able to understand more about God’s love.

I’m so honored to be your wifey.

I hope you have a blessed day, and even more blessed year, because you truly deserve the best.

Love you always,
Wifey

image

image

Leave a Reply

